Comments (9)

  1. Mobei

    · a dvd with mix of "from mighty oaks" and a promo film of "high above my head" · a bonus cd of ray's new track `the trouble with memories' & the rare promotional interview album from featuring new questions asked by moody blues mellotron maestro mike pinder · two post cards/5(26).
  2. Vudozuru

    RAY THOMAS was a founder member of THE MOODY BLUES, a band whose classic albums need no introduction. In Ray recorded his first solo album for the band’s THRESHOLD label, “FROM MIGHTY OAKS”. Esoteric Recordings is pleased to announce the release of a new remastered single CD edition of the album.
  3. Tojanris

    From Mighty Oaks is the first solo album by Moody Blues flautist Ray Thomas together with Nicky James, Trevor Jones, Dave Potts, John Jones and Mike Moran. It was originally released in July and reissued on Compact Disc in August Despite the reissue, the album remains quite rare, particularly on CD. The opening and title track, like the opening to the classical-rock fusion Moody.
  4. Dogar

    CD: From Mighty Oaks: Esoteric Recordings ECLEC CD: From Mighty Oaks: Airmail Japan CD Find album release information for From Mighty Oaks - Ray Thomas on AllMusic AllMusic New Releases. Featured New Releases.
  5. Melkree

    CD Universe is your source for Ray Thomas's song High Above My Head MP3 download lyrics and much more. Ray Thomas High Above My Head Lyrics From Mighty Oaks Track List. Click on a song to view its lyrics 1 From Mighty Oaks 2 Hey Mama Life Lyrics 3 Play It Again Lyrics 4 Rock-A-Bye Baby Blues 5 High Above My Head.
  6. Vumuro

    "High Above My Head" is the 5th track from the Ray Thomas solo album "From Mighty Oaks" which was released in July "High Above My Head" is an up-tempo number featuring a strong brass accompaniment and Thomas's harmonica.
  7. Akimi

    High Above My Head / Love Is the Key. Rate/Catalog Saving Catalog. In collection I don't understand why this album is generally regarded as inferior to From Mighty Oaks. To me, It simply feels more like a Ray Thomas record- whereas its predecessor tended to sound like some '70s band with Ray Thomas singing for them, but being.
  8. Malazshura

    From Mighty Oaks Hopes Wishes & Dreams, a Compilation of songs by Ray Thomas. Released 21 September on Esoteric (catalog no. ECLEC ; CD).
  9. Toll

    From Mighty Oaks: 1- From Mighty Oaks () 2- Hey Mama Life () 3- Play It Again () 4- Rock-A-Bye Baby Blues () 5- High Above My Head () 6- Love Is The Key () 7- You Make Me Feel Alright () 8- Adam And I () 9- I Wish We Could Fly () Hopes, Wishes and Dreams: 1- In Your Song () 2- Friends () 3- We Need.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *